Whether you're no longer using a device or just need to manage your devices, removing a Reolink device from the App or Client is simple. Follow these easy steps to stay organized.

Applies to: All Reolink devices.

This article will cover the following two sections. Click to jump to each part:

1. Deleting a Reolink Device from the App/Client
2. Removing Cameras from Reolink NVR or Home Hub

Deleting a Reolink Device from the App/Client

  • Via Reolink App

    Here is a video for your reference:

    Step 1. Log in to your device on the Reolink App to access the Settings page.

    Note: The navigation path differs depending on the device connection.
    For the standalone camera— tap the gear.png icon > Smart Detection;
    Standalone Reolink Cameras

    For Reolink Home Hub/NVR — tap Home Hub/NVR >  gear.png icon.

    tap hub  hub settings

    Step 2. Tap Delete to remove the device from your Reolink App.

    Tap Delete app  Tap Delete app

  • Via Reolink Client

    Right-click the device, then click the Delete button.

    Delete

Note: If you delete the device on LAN while the device is still connected, disable Add Devices Automatically first and then delete the device; otherwise, the device will show up again after being deleted.

Even if the device is offline, you can still use this method to remove the device from the Reolink App and Reolink Client.

Removing Cameras from Reolink NVR or Home Hub

For Reolink NVR Users: Cameras connected to the NVR cannot be removed through the mobile App or computer Client, they must be deleted directly from the NVR monitor with HDMI/VGA cable connected, refer to: How to Delete Camera via Reolink NVR (New UI).

For Reolink Home Hub Users: refer to How to Change Camera Order/Remove Device from Reolink Home Hub.

If you have any other questions, please click the link Submit a request below to contact Reolink Support.