If you want to share your camera with others, but don't want others using the same permission as yours, you can refer to the article below to know the differences between an admin account and a user account and create an account accordingly.

Applies to: All Reolink cameras except battery-powered ones

Refer to the table below for the permissions of each type of account.

Permissions  

Default admin

Administrator (Added by default Admin) Common User (Added by default admin and the administrator)

 

Preview

Playback

Set up the camera

Change its own password

Add Administrator and common user

Manage Common User account

Manage Administrator account (Added by default Admin)

 

Preview

Playback

Set up the camera

Change its own password

Add Administrator and common user

Manage Common User account

Preview

Playback

Change its own password

 

1. Logging in a camera via Reolink App as an Admin Account and go to Settings, you will see the page below: 

admin.png

As an admin, you can set up Display, Motion Detection, Push Notification, Email Alerts, Share Camera, and other advanced settings such as User Management, Date&Time, FTP Upload, Record Audio, and Infrared Lights.

2. Logging in a camera via Reolink App as a User Account and go to Settings, you will see the page below. If you check the camera via Reolink Client, there is no Settings icon.

user_account.png

As a user account, you can live view and playbackEnable/Disable Push Notifications, and Share Camera.

Notes:

  • The admin password can be modified while the name-admin can not be changed.
  • As a default administrator account, you can disconnect the unwanted common access users.
  • As a default administrator account, you could create other admin/user accounts, modify all accounts' passwords and delete accounts. A common admin account could not create another admin account but could change its password and the user account's password. A user account can only change its password.