The expiration of the cloud plan will bring the following results.
- Uploading recordings to the cloud will not be available.
- Recordings in the basic plan will be erased according to the cloud video history time.
- The paid plan provides 7-day buffer time, but the recordings will also be erased according to the cloud video history time in your current plan and all the recordings will be erased on the 7th day.
Note: Video history refers to how long the uploaded videos can remain in the Cloud. You can adjust it within the maximum history supported by the plan. For example, if you choose a 30-day-history plan, videos are stored for 30 days in default, and you can manually set it for fewer days.