This article deals with the problem of how to stop others from accessing my cameras anymore. Check out all the methods provided below.
Applies to: All Reolink cameras and NVRs.
Method 1: Delete the user account you created.
If you are the default admin user of the camera/NVR, you can delete the user account you have created for him/her to access your camera. Once deleted, he/she can't access your camera via that user account anymore. Refer to How to Delete User Accounts for Reolink Devices.
Note: This does not apply to Reolink battery-powered cameras since they only have the default admin user and do not support adding users.
Method 2: Change the user password.
You can change the password for the user account you created for him/her to access your camera/NVR. Once the password is changed, he/she can't access your camera/NVR anymore with the old password. Refer to How to Change User Password for Reolink Device.
Note: For battery-powered cameras, you have to change the password of the default admin. Please remember the new password since you need to log in to the camera with the new password.
Method 3: Disable the UID of the camera/NVR.
Once the UID is disabled, others can't access your camera/NVR remotely(in WAN) anymore.
Please note that if the UID is disabled, you can't access your camera or NVR either when you are not on the same network as the camera/NVR.